The 44th OOB Finalists

The Samuel French staff has read through hundreds of excellent play submissions, and we are happy to announce our Final 30 Playwrights. Thank you to every playwright who submitted their work this year. 

Please join us congratulating this year’s finalists.

  • Bonnie Antosh for Cluck Deluxe
  • Serena Berman for The Dark
  • Emily Hageman for Blue
  • LyaNisha Gonzalez for On A String
  • Amy Berryman for Winner
  • Bella Poynton for A Rare Bird
  • Rachel Carnes for Partner Of-
  • Jacqueline Bircher for Webster’s Bitch
  • Alayna Jacqueline for All of the Everything
  • Lindsey Griffith for The War Show
  • Charlotte Higgins for MAMA WON’T STAY DEAD
  • Eliana Pipes for CrossTalk
  • Emily J Daly for The Garden of Eden, on a Beautiful Day
  • Becky McLaughlin for Stay for Dinner
  • Dusty Noval for Last Girls Trip
  • Bixby Elliot for I Love You St. Petersburgh
  • Michael Pisaturo for Where the Fireworks Come From
  • Jeff Ronan for Bunkmates
  • Howard Ho, Chris Edgar, and Kristen Rea for End of the Line 
  • Dale Dunn for Gun Play
  • Kevin Rich for Eight Twenty-Eight
  • J Joseph Cox for The New Normal
  • Richard Sebastian-Coleman for There’s Room on Top
  • Rodney Witherspoon II for Tidwell, or the Plantation Play
  • Andrew R. Heinze for The Bar Mitzvah of Jesus Goldfarb
  • Nicholas Vasilios Pappas for Maybe
  • Daniel Hirsch for A small breach in protocol at Big Rick’s Rockin’ Skydive Academy
  • Johnny G. Lloyd for ROUND
  • Benjamin Carr for The Ground Chuck
  • Aaron Leventman for Blanche in a Wheelchair


Congratulations, Final 30! We’re so excited to work with you!